MANUFACTURING INDABA CONFERENCE SPEAKERS

24 - 26 OCT **2023**



CONFERENCE & EXHIBITION

Sandton Convention Centre, Johannesburg, South Africa

Below are some of the confirmed speakers for the 2023 Manufacturing Indaba

ADDRESS



PROF JUSTIN BARNES

Manufacturing Ambassador

Toyota Wessels Institute for

Manufacturing Studies (TWIMS)



MRS RON OSMAN OMAR

Head of Industry, Mineral and Innovation Division

Department of Economic Development, Trade, Tourism,

Industry and Minerals

African Union Commission



PROF. DR. DAVID ROMERO

Advanced Manufacturing at the Departments of Industrial Engineering and Mechatronics of the Tecnológico de Monterrey University in Mexico and the Scientific Vice-chairman for the World Manufacturing Foundation



MODERATORS



KHADIJA AMEEN
Principal
Kearney



CAS COOVADIA
Chief Executive Officer
Business Unity South Africa (BUSA)



SHERRIE DONALDSON
Executive
Africa Innovators



OBED DUBE

Managing Director

Anairsun







PAULO FERNANDES
Chief Executive Officer
AIH Econogistics



BEEUWEN GERRYTS
Chief Director: Technology Localisation,
Beneficiation and Advanced Manufacturing
Department of Science & Innovation



DR MALIKA KHODJA-MOLLER
The Foschini Group (TFG) Research Head:
Future of Manufacturing
Toyota Wessels Institute for
Manufacturing Studies (TWIMS)



DR MORE MANDAChief Information Officer
MINTEK



WEBB MEKOChief Client Officer
Zutari



RENAI MOOTHILAL
Executive Director
National Association of Automotive
Component and Allied Manufacturers
(NAACAM)



MBONGENI NDLOVU

Head of African Trade and Industry
Toyota Wessels Institute for
Manufacturing Studies (TWIMS)



SAUL LEVIN
Executive Director
Trade Industry and Policy Strategies (TIPS)



NDIVHUHO RAPHULU
Director
National Cleaner Production Centre,
South Africa (NCPC-SA)



DR MICHELE RUITERS
Senior Lecturer
Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS)



NEELS VAN NIEKERK
Chief Executive Officer
International Steel Fabricators (ISF)



ZAMAMBO AFRIKA
Operations Manager
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)



TAUQEER AHMED

Head: Engineering Centre of Excellence (CoE)

Office of the Chief Engineer
Infrastructure Department



ALLY ANGULA
Principal Founder - THE CFO Namibia
Managing Director - Leap Holdings
Presidential Contender 2024 - Republic of Namibia



SASHA BEHARILAL

Director - Group Data Privacy and Protection

NTT Ltd.



MARTIN BLIGNAUT
Workforce Management and Smart
Manufacturing leader
Altron Systems Integration



DUNCAN BONNETTDirector: Market Access and Research
Africa House



SACHIN CHANDERDHEV Manufacturing Specialist Relationship Banking Absa



RITA CHEN

Managing Director

AgriPower South Africa



TAFADZWA CHIBANGUZA
Chief Operations Officer
Steel and Engineering Industries Federation of
Southern Africa (SEIFSA)



DR COSMAS CHITEME

Acting Chief Director: Hydrogen and Energy
Department of Science and Technology



WILCO DE VILLIERS
Energy Solutions Director
Yellow Door Energy



DR ANDREW DICKSONEngineering Executive
CBI-electric: low voltage,



KUSENI DLAMINI Chairman Massmart Holdings Ltd



MARK GOLIATH

Head: Textiles and Wood SBU

Industrial Development Corporation of SA

(IDC)



WENDY GREENCountry Head, South Africa
Daystar Power



JENNA HARRISChief Executive Officer
Apollo Africa



ANTONY HLUNGWANE
Chief Executive Officer
The Unplugg Group



NADÈGE HOPMAN

Deputy Head of Regional Representation, Pretoria

European Investment Bank (EIB)



BELINDA HURWITZ

Convenor – The Green Manufacturing Partnership

Corporate Strategy

British International Investment plc



KGOMOTSO LEKOLA
Founder and Group Managing Director
BT Industrial Group



NJOMBO LEKULA

Managing Director

PPC South Africa and Botswana

Cement and Material Division



MULUMBA M. LWATULA

Deputy Head of Investments – Mining,
Manufacturing, & Agribusiness
Industrial Development Corporation



JAMES MACKAY
Chief Executive Officer
Energy Council of South Africa



PROF DANIEL M. MADYIRA
Engineering Council of South Africa
Professional Mechanical Engineer



NDIA MAGADAGELA Co-Founder Everlectric



VINESH MAHARAJ
Associate Director | Smart Manufacturing Lead
PwC



RASHVEER MANILAL
Head: Renewable Energy Sector
Relationship Banking
Absa Group



EUSTACE MASHIMBYEChief Executive Officer
Proudly South African



DR EMMANUEL MATAMBO
Research Director: Centre for
Africa-China Studies (CACS)
University of Johannesburg (UJ)



GRACIOUS MONYEKE Sales Project Manager Aggreko



JULIUS MUGWAGWA

Professor of Health Innovation and Public Policy
University College London - Department of Science,
Technology, Engineering and Public Policy



DR. ABDU MUKHTAR
Director
Industrial and Trade Development
African Development Bank



THAHEER MULLINS
Partner
Savant



RAVI NAIDOO

Chief Executive Officer

Youth Employment Service (YES)



SINDISO NDLOVU

Head: Political, Economic, Analysis & Research
Export Credit Insurance Corporation (ECIC)



AYANDA NGCEBETSHA

Director: Data, Analytics and Al

Microsoft

SPEAKERS



STAVROS NICOLAOU Group Senior Executive, Strategic Trade Aspen Pharmacare Group



PROF GLEN NWAILADirector Wits Mining Institute
University of the Witwatersrand



BERND OELLERMANN
Senior Project Manager
National Cleaner Production Centre, South Africa
(NCPC-SA)



HITEN PARMAR
Executive Director
Strategic Advisor: eMobility and
Distributed Energy – Africa
The Electric Mission



DAWOOD MAHOMED PATEL
Chief Executive Officer
helm.africa



MOLEFE POOE
Group Chief Executive Officer
Bidvest Laundry



PROF MAURICE RADEBE
Director and Head of Wits Business School
University of the Witwatersrand



PETER REID

Chief Executive Officer
visionAl



DR JOHANSEIN RUTAIHWA

Senior Program Officer-Industrialization
and Competitiveness Directorate of Industrial
Development and Trade

Southern African Development Community (SADC)



NYARI SAMUSHONGA
Chief Executive Officer
WeThinkCode_



MMANTLHA SANKOLOBA CEO Botswana Exporters and Manufacturers Association



IMRAN SAYED

Divisional Executive - Manufacturing
Industrial Development Corporation of SA (IDC)

SPEAKERS



SANDISO SIBISIFounder
COOi Studios



DR WESLEY SEALEMember of the Provincial executive committee
ANC Western Cape



XOLA SITHOLEVaal SEZ
CEO



RICHARD SMEDLEY-WILLIAMS

Chief Executive Officer

Baker Baynes (PTY) Ltd



MAX SMEIMAN
Industry X: Supply Chain Luminary
Accenture



KASTHURI SONI
Chief Executive Officer
Harambee Youth Employment Accelerator



TUMI TSEHLO
Chief Executive Officer
Dynamic Fluid Control



DR ANDRIES VAN DER LINDE
PhD UH, UK
Head of Renewable Energy
SSC Energy Corporation



TANYA VAN ZYL

Quality Assurance Manager

National Cleaner Production Centre,

South Africa (NCPC-SA)



BERNARD VILAKAZI
Specialist in Transport and Logistics
Absa Group



HEIN WEYERSExecutive: People Solutions
EOH



CHIPEGO ZULU

Zambia Association of Manufacturers

Vice President (Southern Region)